Hello, new here

Cò thusa? / Introduce yourself
clarsach
Corrections: Please correct my grammar

Hello, new here

Unread post by clarsach »

Hallo, is mise Laura. Tha Beurla agam, agus tha mi ag ionnasachadh Gaidhlig.

I've been learning for about three months now. I'm almost through the Teach Yourself Gaelic, and am pleased with how much I can read, but feel amazingly inept at actually putting anything into words myself. :naire: I look forward to learning more here and meeting people who share my interest.

IainDonnchaidh
Corrections: I'm fine either way

Unread post by IainDonnchaidh »

Hallo, a' Chlarsach :)

Fàilte!
Seonaidh

Unread post by Seonaidh »

Dear Harpo, Na gabh dragh! Tha Beurla agad: de mu dheidhinn cananan eile? A bheil thu eolach air an leabhar "Teach Other People Gaelic"? Uill, 's docha gum bi an larach seo coltach ri rudeigin mar sin dhut.

A Chlarsach, Divven't fret like. Thou speaks English: what about other languages? D'ye ken the book "Teagaisg Gaidhlig a Dhaoine Eile"? Wye, mevvies this site will be a bit like that for yees.
~Sìle~
Language Level: Intermediate

Unread post by ~Sìle~ »

Halo à Chlarsach.

Wow! Three months and your almost finished TYG? I'm impressed. :D
clarsach

Seonaidh wrote:Dear Harpo, Na gabh dragh! Tha Beurla agad: de mu dheidhinn cananan eile? A bheil thu eolach air an leabhar "Teach Other People Gaelic"? Uill, 's docha gum bi an larach seo coltach ri rudeigin mar sin dhut.

A Chlarsach, Divven't fret like. Thou speaks English: what about other languages? D'ye ken the book "Teagaisg Gaidhlig a Dhaoine Eile"? Wye, mevvies this site will be a bit like that for yees.
Tha beagan Ghearmailteach agam. Nuair mi feuch facal coimhn, thig Ghearmailteach tric a-mach. Tha mi ionnsachadh Ruise bliadhnaichean air ais. Chan eil facal coimhn.

Sile-- I think the mere three months shows up in the Grammar! :naire:

Please, anyone, feel free to show me how I should have said: